

### SIXTIETH ANNUAL



# FOOTBALL HALL OF FAME BANQUET MINNESOTA FOOTBALL COACHES ASSOCIATION

Date: Saturday, April 6, 2024 Place: Doubletree Hotel

**Time**: 5:00 ~ 6:00 PM Social Hour

Minneapolis Park Place

6:00 PM Dinner 1500 Park Place Boulevard

Ticket Price: \$50.00 Minneapolis, MN 55416

Purchases tickets on-line: Phone: 952-542-8600

RESERVATIONS MUST BE IN BY FRIDAY, APRIL 5<sup>TH</sup>

**Banquet Chair:** 

Dave Nelson Minnetonka High School

www.mnfootballcoaches.com

18301 Highway 7

Minnetonka, MN 55345

david.nelson@minnetonkaschools.org

NOTE: You will pick up your tickets at the registration table the night of the banquet

## **BANQUET HIGHLIGHTS**

#### 2024 Hall of Fame Inductees

High School Division

- Dan Essler New London Spicer
- · Carl Fruechte Caledonia
- · Mike Kleinschmidt, Albany Area
- · Wayne Ribsy Petermeier, Browerville
- · Ieff Williams, Owatonna

#### Citation Division

· Stewart Groskreutz - Stillwater Gazette

Sub-District Coaches of the Year
Section Coaches of the Year
Class Coaches of the Year
State Coach of the Year
Assistant Coach of the Year
Jerry Kill Power of Influence Award
Don Swanson Award
Distinguished Service Award
2023 Butch Nash Assistant Coach Award

· Travis Armstrong, Blue Earth Area

- Mike DeWulf, Nevis
- · Tom Fritze, Hastings
- · Mark Griffin, Eden Prairie
- · Timothy Hernandez, St. Thomas Academy
- · Matt Kittelson, Blooming Prairie
- · Adam Langer, Eden Valley-Watkins
- · Shane Minske, Lakeville South
- · Chad Olson, Farmington
- · Chris Otterness, Kasson-Mantorville
- · Matt Skala, Owatonna
- · Matthew Smude, Blaine
- · Adam Spurrell, Maple Grove
- · Eric Teders, Waseca
- · Andy Zigan, Monticello
- · Tim Zupke, Mayer Lutheran

Banquet Attendees & Award Recipients: WE MUST HAVE YOUR ONLINE REGISTRATION BY Friday, March 29, 2024